Bone Jour!

bone jour

This is such a cute card…….it makes me smile! This, I made for my cousin, who recently lost her dog to liver cancer. Her dogs are her life……….she has just bought a new puppy and my husband is getting to meet him for the first time on Saturday. I think he is giving him his shots!! Poor baby!! I’m going to send this in with him ………funny enough, I don’t even know his name….but I’m excited about their new addition to the family!

 This card has been done using Stampin’Up! products…….Ruff day stamp set (now retired!) and French Script as the background. I’ve coloured the stamp using their markers to match the cardstock (really rust and close to cocoa, kraft). I also stamped the ‘Bone Jour!’ using the markers onto the twill tape. I used some silver brads and the slit punch to put it all together…..

Even though the ruff day set is retired we have lots of great sets that fit this ‘cute’ category! If you wish to enquire about the products or Stampin’ Up , just leave a comment with your details and I’d be happy to get back to you! Have creating………

Leave a Reply

