Everyone else is just leaving!!!!

wild-rose-fairwellup2.jpg  Images copyright Stampin’ Up 1990 – 2007

This was a card I made for a farewell on a girl at work. This was like an accordion – two cards stuck together with the gold organza ribbon keeping the whole lot together. I had to pass this around for about 20 people to sign so a normal card wasn’t going to cut it. I used the wild rose set (yes I know ……..I use it all the time) on true thyme cardstck and very vanilla. I stamped the roses on the cover onto a separate vaery vanilla piece and then cut them out (I’m not confident yet to go straight onto the front). They were stamped using cranberry crisp and the background is french script in tru thyme. The sentiment is embossed in gold……Each of the pages to write on were done on very vanilla, and were just the solid stamps from the set and many stamped off to give a faded border for each page.

I was really happy with this, as was the recipient. A great plan to make a large card , not too large LOL!!!

 

One thought on “Everyone else is just leaving!!!!

  1. OOOo Sharon this is simply gorgeous … now if i say I’m leaving can i get one too?? Oh and dont you just love true thyme and cranberry crisp? I made some christmas cards for a swap in those colours – came out quite nice if I do say so myself – you might have to check my blog now!! lol but wait till i’ve scanned it ok? mwa

Leave a Reply

