OOohhhh what a night…….

Last night, I held my first stamp club get together. Everyone congregated at my place and had a fun night stampin, scrapping and chatting. Boy we had fun…….we made a glittered Christmas card using two sets from the mini catalogue…….I’ll post an example when I make one that is straight……..stop laughing Kim!!!

I designed this great card, but working yesterday meant that I didn’t get a chance to make my sample until just before everyone arrived. I made it with my eldest daughter looking over my shoulder…….well anyway, it was crooked. I forgot how ‘exact’ some of my stamp club members like to work………..we were versamarking, heat and stick powdering and then glittering and so had to work very, very quickly……….and they were a little crooked (they still looked good to me…..). Anyway, we laughed a lot and I hope everyone learnt something new……..

After that funny episode, we worked on our own projects, some made cards, some scrapped and I coloured some images for more fete cards LOL!!!! We put in our orders and the girls drew the name out of the hat for the person who was to receive the rewards this time around. Kim won! She walked away with a handsome load of goodies and we will reconvene in one month’s time…………I had such fun. These women are a scream………..besides Phil is the best cook. She made a great slice, Leanne spent the evening keeping track of her cardstock, Kerri produced some great cards and Leanne made a great card with bling. Emma and Kelly flicked through some of my inspiration books and I just can’t wait until next month……

In the meantime we have a picture of a tag I made……no stamping here, but lots of stampin’ Up! accessories…..

ribbon-originals-tagup.jpg

Image Copyright Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2007

Stay tuned for next months special…….promises to be rewarding for workshop hostess and the beginning of our mini catalogue frenzy……….limited edition stamps and accessories…….

2 thoughts on “OOohhhh what a night…….

Leave a Reply

