Anyone seen my celery ribbon?????

I’ve looked everywhere…….a brand new roll of certainly celery grosgrain………..only recieved it last week……….I so wanted to make this card with my new inkpads from the soft subtles collection. Oh well……the in colours get another airing……..

seeing-spots-pull-outup.jpg

Images copyright Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2007

This is one of those cool pull out cards…….the base is the very vanilla and then I’ve folded the front of the card, back in half……the matted cool carribean, cranberry crisp and choc chip are stuck to the inside back…….did I explain that so it is as clear as mud LOL!!!!! I’ve seen all those cool stampers from the US doing these cards and thought it would be a way to make a vanilla card seem more interesting. This is the make and take for next weekends workshop……shhhh don’t tell ’em  LOL!!!!!

It’s OK , we are making a fathers day card as well (yep, we are doing two things…………don’t you all want to workshop with me now LOL!!!!!!)

This weekend was my stamp club get together and we learnt how to cover tins…….most of my group are card artists and I’m pushing them a bit outside the box – so to speak……..but I think we’ve done well. Next month we are making a mini album to pop inside, based on a theme of their choice…..I’ll have to take pictures once we finish. They are looking great already! I’m still waiting on Nicole to e-mail the pictures. I will harrass her on Monday LOL!!! Talk to you all again soon……..tell me what you’ve been up to!

One thought on “Anyone seen my celery ribbon?????

Leave a Reply

