Shhhh don’t tell him yet!

fathers-day-seasideup.jpg

Image Copyright Stampin’ Up! 1990-2007

This is my very last minute effort to get a father’s day card done for DH. Poor baby has to work on father’s day ………… and now I’m working full time – everything (and I mean everything :-)) is done at the last minute. My eldest son and I went shopping today at Mac Square to get his gift and we even shopped a bit for his birthday in a couple of weeks (WOW!!!! wonders will never cease….) So…he is next door watching the crap on TV and I’m quietly in here creating…………Yes, those who know me well – this really only took 20 minutes from my first cut to the last glue effort.

It is also nice to return to some earth elements colours again…….a little sigh on my inside. I was going to use a stamp from lovely as a tree but came upon this stamp set – seaside sketches , when I was rummaging through my tub of stamps…..I sooooooooo need a shelf unit! I used Everyday flexible phrases and expressive flexible phrases to build the background (stamped in versamark and pastels were applied over the top with a dauber) as well as add the sentiment. I don’t have a fathers day stamp and I knew these stamps would come in handy to give the card some ‘heart’ . The ribbon is from the prep school, ribbon originals collection and of course the hodgepodge is added for a nice masculine touch.

Hope all those dads and dad figures have a great day on Sunday and get spoiled rotten and for those working like my DH……………….have a coldy when you get home! Talk to you all soon……

Leave a Reply

