Christmas cards……

snowman-card.jpg

Here are the Christmas cards I gave out at our team dinner last week. Mind you…….brain drain moment……I actually took this photo before I’d finished them………I was in a hurry ,because I really was making them the afternoon before they were needed , while fielding the usual afternoon barrage of questions my kids file at me when they get home from school. Luckily Leonie has a great picture on her blog that shows the finished product. You’ve got to laugh!!!!!

Here is the link to see the finished product….

http://www.totallyaddinktive.com/

AND …..yes, I still haven’t finished (read – done any ) Christmas cards to send to friends and family. Looks like that will be my main aim next week , after work and everything else that’s on this week (work meeting , christmas carols concert at school, family christmas get together….).

Oh, speaking of work…..guess what I get to see next week!!! Go on, you’ll never , never guess………….the fully automated dairy at the Macarthur Agricultural Institute……I’m excited!! Yep, I know I’m weird……..LOL!!!!!!!

 

Back to the card……..these are gorgeous pocket cards…..they really are easy! Not my idea, but this has been cased a million times over and who wouldn’t with such a great looking, but quick design. The stamp set used is the festive favourites ……….. this was my chrissie stamp set purchase for 2007….I try and only buy one set a year…..ooops forgot about perfect endings and snow flurries…….ooohhh well, the best intentions!!!!! The patterned paper is also from Stampin’ Up!© and it is double sided (I used the other side to make the tab that you’ll see on leonie’s picture.) The paper is called four seasons and is very versatile…………

Now, my christmas cards this year will not be very original. I will be using design  ideas from the idea book and catalogue (after all….that is what it is designed for) and of course, the lovely Marelle has done a great ’12 days of christmas’ series that I will be using for inspiration. Pop into her blog and get inspired……

http://marelletaylor.blogspot.com/

I will return with some photos of my other christmas gifts and cards in the making LOL!!

Leave a Reply

