Todays cards…..

 

birthdaym-and-t-salebration.jpg  

Here are the cards that we made today at my workshop. The first is a unisex birthday card using the FREE stamp set…(ask me how???) from the salebration catalogue, called Birthday Whimsy. The cardstock colours for this are very vanilla, close to cocoa and sage shadow. The ink colours are basic brown (I don’t own close to cocoa, because I find that basic brown goes beautifully with choc chip and cocoa) as well as sage shadow. I featured the cutting kit which has been used to distress the stamped section. I also used daubers to ink the edges as well as some cream and chocolate grosgrain ribbon.

 

Edited to addI have a few of these that I am selling for $4 (including postage to anywhere in Australia) . If you are interested (read the post below) , just e-mail me at sharon@lvh.com.au and we can organise the details……..

The other card is an early start on Valentines day………

valentines-m-and-t-jan.jpg

This is done using one of the most versatile stamp sets in the current idea book and catalogue. It is called True Hearts. The ‘my valentine’ came from Everyday flexible phrases.It is utilising the ruby red CS (it looks brighter because of the flash……it is 10.30pm…LOL!!) as well as very vanilla, night of navy and sage shadow. This ink used was versamark (for the heart background), ruby red and night of navy for the main embellishment, basic black for the ‘my valentine’ and finally sage shadow for the hearts on the strip through the middle. The night of navy heart is adhered to the embellishment with dimensionals to give a bit of depth and the middle strip has a knot tied with some navy organdy ribbon. This was quick but quite effective.

 

Edited to add  – I have a few of these for sale at $4 each (including postage to anywhere in Australia). If you are interested (read the post below) e-mail me at sharon@lvh.com.au and we can arrange the details.

I will return shortly with some great cards I did with my minimal supply – self imposed challenge – ‘by the sea’…………. 

Leave a Reply

