Carte Postale……

carte-postale-b.jpg

Image © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008

 

This is a great stamp set! I stamped these images from another demonstrators set at a recent team meeting (waving to the other inkers away group members!!) but will be putting it, and the coordinating jumbo wheel in my next order ……so I qualify for the great free stamp sets you can get during salebration!

The stamp sets used are Carte postale and the saying comes from small sayings. I have used that set HEAPS so far……..so versatile and only $29.95!!!

The cardstock is…..yes you guessed it – soft subtles (another card made while I was away on holidays). The card front is barely banana. The green piece is mellow moss and stamped with its matching ink. This layer and the other is mounted on basic black. The sentiment is stamped in basic black onto pretty in pink cardstock, layered on black and the brads are apricot ones I think (but they still match perfectly!!).

The central medallion looks tricky but it’s not. This is a popular way to stamp these great stamps. I stamped the medallion three times onto very vanilla CS , using barely banana, pretty in pink and mellow moss ink. The barely banana one was cut up so I could separate the flower and the rest was discarded. The pink one was cout around the solid cirle and this was all mounted on top of the mellow moss piece. This is a bit like paper tolle……..do you get it??? Only the last layer (the flower) was mounted on using dimensionals. This was a nice quick and simple card as well………

 

Give me a buzz if you’d like to make up an order for Carte Postale ($49.95) , Leaves a la carte jumbo wheel ($15.95) and French Flair (great background set that coordinated with all this !! $33.95) and the designer series paper – Enchante ($16.95)………YOU”LL THEN END UP WITH A FREE SET!!

Have a great day everyone…I know I will….it’s Friday !! My stamping night!!!!

One thought on “Carte Postale……

Leave a Reply

