My scrapbooking efforts…..

scrapbooking-12in-up.jpg

Image © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008

Well I’ve shown you the kids work (see previous post…) now I thought I’d show you what I’ve done. It has been great to actually get some scrapping done . I did another page last night for an album that I am completing under commission….so I can’t  show you that as I don’t have permission and it is a surprise birthday gift!

This is my gorgeous smiley kid, Caitlin……(although hormones make her more surly these days….LOL!) when she was about three. This picture has been in a frame for years and the glass broke……..YIPPEEE! I can scrap it now!

Not all my pages are all SU!..but this one is (edited to add – except for the prima of course!) The page is set on sahara sand and stamped in the same using Looks like spring. I have daubered the edges to take away the crispness of it. The stripe through the middle is using two pieces from the Spring Showers DP. The edges have been roughed up using the cutter kit. The title “Just be U” comes from All about you and is stamped in black and really rust (to match the papers). The piece through the middle of the photo is really rust with some pricking using the mat pack and roughed up using the cutter kit. The gorgeous (need to get me some more) ribbon is the wide grosgrain from the current min catalogue (available in cream, chocolate and celery). It is reall great to work with, soft and flexible and holds the knots really well. The bottom right hand corner has a message that I have made using the small sayings set. The stamp says – ‘my heart is with you’ I have inked it up with the rust marker and just inked ‘my heart is’ and then hand scripted ‘always’, then after cleaning the stamp just inked ‘with you’. So now it says “my heart is always with you’……cool huh!!

smaller-detail.jpg

This shows you the little pocket with more detail. It is actually made using a piece in the pieces and pockets collection that is now retired….but it is just a pocket that has had a square window cut out ( you could do this really well with a square  punch……we see those  LOL!!) and a half circle cut from the top edge. It is in Kraft cardstock and stamped using the dotted harlequin stamp from looks like spring. The tag inside (yes…..it has journalling on the back!!) is made using very vanilla and the front is decorated using a collage of the images from the stamp set stamped in the colours that match the patterned paper – barely banana, sahara sand , really rust and bashful blue. The ‘c’ is done using upper case whimsical alpha. The top has a button (neutrals collection) and some linen cord to use as an anchor and a pull………The flower is a prima that I have coloured with bashful blue and the aqua painter.

All of these products are available from me for purchase…..sharon@lvh.com.au

 

Hope you like it……….

Leave a Reply

