Nearly what I was after………LOL!

bod-cards-up.jpg

Images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008

This was one of those cards that I had a ‘picture’ of in my head. Unfortunately…it didn’t quite live up to the image I had…..LOL! I do think like it though………..

The photo doesn’t really do it justice. It was taken just after I finished it at about 11pm…….daylight is so better to take photos by……….Colours aren’t exactly true……..might have to take another!.

This photo I have uploaded onto our (Elite Stampers ) gallery and have named it….’A little help from my friends’ – that’s because it was created using stamps that have been gifted to me over the last year. The background was delivered by the ‘Secret Sant’ and the beautiful bodacious bouquet was given to me by Tracey, Kerri, Jenny and Carol.

The gorgeous background (Paisley) is stamped on vintage violet cardstock with the same colour ink……The embellishment on the left is done using almost amethyst CS (it looks blue in the photo….) and certainly celery. The scallop is done using the corner rounder punch with the guard removed. I have layered them and used silver eyelets to provide a great feature down the left. The ribbon you can see poking out is vanilla. The stamped image is done using bodacious bouquet and stamped using almost amethyst, vintage violet and certainly celery. I masked the darkest flower and stamped the leaves. I then masked the leaves to stamp the lighter flowers…….very tricky, but worth it I think……..The corners were then rounded with the punch (this time with the guard on…)  and mounted on vintage violet and certainly celery. Silver brads were then placed in opposite corners…..

 

Only a few days left on my special for free ink pad with every purchase of $100 or more……2 inkpads for $200 (don’t forget that salebration also entitles you to a free stamp set for every $100 spent!!).

E-mail me today at sharon@lvh.com.au

 

2 thoughts on “Nearly what I was after………LOL!

Leave a Reply

