Mad about her!

maddy-b-day-card.jpg
Images © Stampin’ Up! 1990-2008
I’m mad about this lovely elephant!!! I’m madder about the gorgeous girl I made this one for……..my dearest, youngest daughter. She turned 7 this week and this was the card I made for her………..It is so great to be able to share again…..I know have photoshop and have downloaded all my pics from my camera again – luckily I’m slack and hadn’t deleted them!!
This is a card made with my new Wild about you! set…luckily this one is not retiring (cute as a bug is the next target……) . I have inked the paisley background stamp with pink passion and then kissed (stamped) my elephant stamp onto that. This is how she got the paisley look. Then bunged it straight onto the whisper white CS. I have teamed it all with tempting turquoise (all the bold brights…..I think I like them ATM…… The background of the card was also done using some faux tearing technique (inspired by Ms Marelle Taylor ) by tearing a piece of scrap paper and placing it onto my card from and then inking the background and placing the card onto it. Once you lift the cardfront – wherever the scrap was – no ink!! Gives you a fake tear line. The gorgeous ribbon is from the flirty ribbon assorted pack that is also available until the end of march.
The round medallin is done using riveting (a retired hostess set…) and I have inked the centre pink and the outside the turquoise. Maddy loved it…..while it lasted LOL!! I managed to trash it yesterday when I as cleaning – put it near the sink and water got onto…….all repairable luckily LOL!!! Doesn’t pay to clean huh!!!
Remember to check the retirement list below………the yellow ones are just about out (in fact sometimes they sell out before the list is updated – ask Sandra :-))….so if there is anything you’d like – contact me before it is gone………
Leave a Reply

