Easter workshop with the Kings’……..

easter-workshop.jpg
Image ©  Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008
This is the stuff we made at my workshop on Good Friday with the King family and their guests. It was a small intimate affiar, but boy did we have fun. We made a great card that we coloured using the retiring Favourite Teddy (I’m going to miss that set – in fact I think I will keep it LOL!!). We coloured using the Stampin’ Up!©  Watercolour pencils.They are soooooo lovely to colour with. This kids enjoyed colouring with the pencils and then using the aqua painter to get rid of the lines. The other card was using one of my new favourites – Simply said. This set was fun, ’cause we used the Stampa-ma-jig to line everything up nicely. We also used the wide grosgrain (thank god that will be around for a while yet – new catty hint there LOL!!). We also used the loves me paper that we say goodbye to at the end of this month. Angie (my hostess) has a great blog where she is following the Ali Edwards 21 day challenge ….check her out here....
She has taken some great photos from the workshop (PS…the great ones are the ones without me….LOL!) and then some of her daughter making cards the next day…….we all had such a great time.
Now, in the photo above you can see a cute easter basket/bucket made using the petal prints daisy stamp, cut out, skewered and then the tip of the skewer is placed into the baby egg. The skewer was actually held in place by using oasis in the bucket. This idea came from Alex (another demo in my group……I have to hunt down her blog). She did a much more elaborate one……ssoooooo gorgeous.
I actually did this as a bit of a laugh. Angie (my hostess), is the owner of a local craft supply place , ACN packaging  where I frequent to pick up all sorts of supplies, including my card bags, buckets and boxes, wrapping paper, ribbon……you name it. It was fun to see her daughter recognise a couple of their great products throughout the workshop. ACN has great mailing service or you can pop in and take a look at the products. I love that place – in fact have a wardrobe full of their stuff that I use all the time…….
OK….COUNT DOWN TO THE NEW CATALOGUE………it is only days away, I have a HUGE wishlist and have lots of stamps that i will be selling off cheap so I can get new ones……stay tuned. Don’t forget to contact me in regards to getting your hands on the new catalogue……………talk soon,
Sharon xxxxxxxxx
2 thoughts on “Easter workshop with the Kings’……..

  1. Hi Sharon! thanks for the mention:) It was a great night! The kids asked today when you are coming over again for another workshop… I think they had fun! LOL

Leave a Reply

