Back from the brink!!!

Hi guys and girls……

I’m back from that great place Brissie stayed at the gorgeous Rydges………..just next door to the convention centre……a picky of how close we were………

.The view out of the room - to the convention centre back entrance

We had a great time and learnt so much – even more than I did last year. It was great travelling with Lana ……. she is such a great event organiser. She got me sorted so we had flights and a great place to stay – with the best brekkies on earth. It is important to have a good start to the day and this convention saw literally no snacking between meals as we were sooooooo busy.

Speaking of busy , I have neglected you all – but you have always been on my mind…….so I have lots and lots of things to show you. I have been busy at workshops and doing classes and my Stampin’ Up!© business has been going so well. I thought I’d start today by showing you the cool little bags I’ve been making to put my hostess gifts in. My hostesses usually receive an inkpad or similar and I have enjoyed playing with the packaging.

I have used retired double sided paper to make these while I wait for my new ones to get unpacked.

Image © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008

Aren’t these gorgeous. They have been adapted from bags they showed us at convention. So…..easy – you simply wrap a box in the size that you’d like the bag to be. This was made using a box I bought a new wallet in………… the side was made by cutting off the top of an envelope and popping the card on the inside. So easy, but so cool. I’m planning an off the page class soon……so stay tuned………. 🙂

I have to share a card with you though………….this is one I did with my hostess yesterday (and her gorgeous guests …..I had THE best time…….) , Tifa. I’m hoping that one of Tifa’s guests books a workshop soon because they really were a fun group of ladies!!

Image © Stampin’ Up! 1990-2008

This card uses whisper white and purely pomegranate (one of our new in colours!!!) cardstock. The ink used was basic black, old olive and purely pomegranate (isn’t this colour great?) . The stamp sets were petal prints and life definitions ( another great new addition to the catalogue ). The ribbon was purely pomegranate (do you think I like this colour ????? LOL!!!!). The corners of the focal piece were rounded using the new corner rounder and the centre was raised using stampin’ dimensionals……..

I will be back later with more…….waving to Tifa and her friends and family!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Back from the brink!!!

Leave a Reply

