Bronco busting!!

Images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 -2008

These are the recent swaps I completed with some other demonstrators in our team. We all used stamps from the new catalogue. We all send our copies of the cards we designed to a single destination and then that person send everyone a copy of all the cards. My set of cards were posted today so I can’t wait to see what everyone has done. I bought this set for a few reasons and I am absolutely loving it…..have a million ideas swimming around in my head. I’m into boy cards at the moment!!

Images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 -2008

This is a close up of the card. I have stamped the bronc buster stamp with versamark and embossed the image with silver embossing powder. I did this on really rust CS which I ruffed up with the cutter kit some stampin’ sponges and some choc chip ink. I used my very new cropadile to put a pewtar jumbo eyelet in the top right hand corner and wrapped some hemp twine around. The card front is creamy caramel which has been inked with choc chip and the little swirly thing in the right hand corner is inked with versmark and lightly dusted with choc chip pastel. The other embellishment is the outlaw paper roughed up with the cutter kit and mounted on choc chip cardstock. I really like this one…..what about you???

9 thoughts on “Bronco busting!!

  1. Sharon, these are just awesome! I love the way you have used the papers, embossing and sponging all on the one card…………a great M and T for a workshop I’m thinking!

Leave a Reply

