workshop cards for May……….

Images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008

Well, just finished marking 150 exams and entering the marks into the computer, time for some fun!!

This card is one of the cards that I have used in workshops this month. I’m not laying claim to any design credits as it comes as a conglomeration of a number of great cards I’ve seen some SU! demonstrators do recently. It is using the new in colours – soft sky and bayou blue CS, The main image is obviously from Baroque motifs and this and the sentiment has been stamped in whisper white, allowed to dry {rolling eyes here – I’m so not patient with waiting for it to dry } . The I used the stamp-ma-jig, ………..  stop laughing Tracey!!!! and stamped again , offsetting just a little to the right, with soft sky. The little embellishment flowers are stamped with blue bayou and the motif is made using the scallop punch {of course} and stamping the flower in soft sky and cutting out, the little flower stamped and then cut out with a circle punch. All layers are held with a simple silver brad. I did a class with this one with my stamp club girls where we glittered the little flower – it added a very special glimmer…………and we had glitter everywhere – even in the champagne LOL!!!!

I will post a picture of my other card a bit later…..off to play mum, then I have 30 reports to write and an assessment task to set…………I’m tired just thinking about it………

5 thoughts on “workshop cards for May……….

  1. Hi Sharon! Love this card! The shadow effect looks amazing! Sorry, but I’ve just tagged you on my blog, too! 🙂 K

  2. Another gorgeous card Sharon. Very soft and pretty. I’ve just ordered that stamp set and can’t wait to use it.

Leave a Reply

