Carly’s album cover…..

In an earlier post I was teling you about a 6 inch album we were making for a 21st. Well it is finally done. We have bound it with our fab bind it all and I really love it. The recipient will receive it this evening. We last night decided to make a smaller version with blank pages for her guests to record funny or unforgetable times they have spent with Carly over the years. We hope this brings them joy too……….. I was going to show you lots of this album and I will. But I will be offering it as a class later this year, perhaps in early August, where in 2 afternoons you can have an album just like this to keep or give as a gift.

This really was a quickie……..done in two evenings…….bound, covered and decorated. The pages are all decorated with the so swirly wheel and the Priceless stamp set…….you will love it as much as me I think. Really simple colour selection – black,white and mellow moss. No variation on that at all….I think that makes for an elegant album that concentrates on the photos……. I usually like my work (what’s the surprise in that, everything I don’t like ends up in the ’round filing cabinet’) but I really love this. We have thick covers on this album and have actually added a very thick perspex cover front and back to further protect the work inside……..anyway, tell me what you think! Want to come do a class for this one????????

Images© Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008…………..and of course photos © the lovely Carly…….

Leave a Reply

