Birthday bundle……

Images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008

This is the birthday card, stamped envelope and gift card holder I made for our neighbour who is turning 10 today. My number two son is attending his party at one of those laser zone thingos……

This card has been based with Wild Wasabi and the patterned paper is from ? (who knows??) . The other colours are only orange and real red. The stamp set is loads of love and the accessories. These are soooo versatile. I have another card here half made using this set that I will be sending to a friend. I have stamped in Stazon (to prevent the colour running) onto watercolour paper – what did I do before I discovered this stuff?? I have watercoloured using the watercolour crayons from the bold brights using the aqua painter. The tip here is to always wait until the first layer dries before you go back and add layers. This will give you a smooth colour and texture to the paper. I have used jumbo and regular eyelets as the feature – 10 year old boys love metal…..and of course twill….I have a cool green satin ribbon here that would look great but I figured the twill would be better suited to the purpose.

The sentiment is mounted using the 1inch, 1 1/4 inch and 1 3/8inch circle punch and added with a dimensional.

The gift wallet is cute – cut to fit the gift card it just has a piece of patterned paper on the bottom, and a circle punched out in red, two eyelets and twill to keep it closed.

The envelope is an SU! one of course …… THE best envelopes to stamp on………and is stamped using Defining alphabet in black, and the orange and red markers were used on the “D’s”. D is the first letter of the childs name of course.Hope you like this………….

2 thoughts on “Birthday bundle……

  1. How gorgeous….what great watercolouring and you have used bold brights….I love the patterned paper, the colours look so good together….the eyelets look so good with this, it makes me want to get a crop-a-dile….

Leave a Reply

