Love note bundle….

Image © Stampin’ up! 1990 – 2008

Here are the cards (and box lid in the upper left corner ) that I made for my aunt……I actually made it as a test run for this month’s stamp club meeting but decided to give hese to her on Saturday night. They are made with the palette of prints pad from the promotion in May and use the rivetting set from the last catalogue. I am waiting on the circle of friendship set …….. that’s a whole other story though.

I was really happy with these. These were made using some love notes, so each has it’s own – very cute – envelope that I decorated to match and I love the colours. The box lid is a 5in square (I used double sided paper) scored at 1.8cm along each side ……..a little slit at the corners on one of the score line, then just tick them in as you fold. Add a drop of glue and you have a lid. The base of the box (not shown) was made with vanilla (to match the love notes I used) in a 7in square and scored at 4.5cm on each side and constructed the same way.

My aunt pointed out that she could use the box to give a gift and she could use the cards for all sorts of reasons…………..this is so fun to make. I have some white love notes left from the pack so I think I will make another Hehehehehehe…….way fun. I think stamp club will love these boxes and cards next week – what do you think….????????

Here is version two completed with a customer and friend last night….waving to Angie…….LOL!!!!

Image© Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008

One thought on “Love note bundle….

Leave a Reply

