A scarecrow for you!

This is a card I have just thrown together for a friend I will meet for lunch on Sunday. I’m very excited to catch up with her – haven’t seen her since convention in April and we never did get a chance to catch up properly.

The main stamp on this card is one that i picked up at a garage sale for $2. I was wary that it wouldn’t stamp real well. A risk when you buy stamps that aren’t new. This can happen because the rubber has been left to dry out or the foam padding is starting to perish.

So be warned !! Buying used stamps can be a costly mistake….has happened to me before but for just $2 I was willing to risk it LOL!!!

I have coloured this gorgeous scarecrow with SU watercolour pencils and the cardstock is all SU!(earth elements) as is the gorgeous kraft taffeta ribbon. The sentiment is from the fabulous level one hostess set with heaps of great sayings……………….will post some other stuff later……..

OOOOOOO I nearly forgot!! The mini catalogue sale period has started!!!! Contact me to order any of the new sets…….I’ll get them to you in a flash!!!!

One thought on “A scarecrow for you!

Leave a Reply

