BAD BLOGGER!! Bad , bad blogger……..

I know, I have neen really really slack. I’m afraid it isn’t going to get much better with lots and lots on……but here is somethin’ I donedud today when I should have been doing other things……

This is a pen holder – a very bad photo of a pen holder – that I made to use at a very special event to be held later this month…….I’ll tell you more in a few days………..

The pens had some patterned paper wrapped around them and then a layer of clear contact over that. The holder had some rubon’s placed around and the cropadile was used to punch two holes through the plastic – like a hot knife through butter – so I could pass the olive ribbon through. The large flower is from the pretties kit and the centre is a scallop punch in navy. I love how this turned out and have a few ideas for a couple of others………look good on my messy desk at work LOL!!!!

This would be a great project to do with kids…….they could decorate the pen containers they should have have on their study desks at home………..

Thought I’d let you know what I plan to do over the next few weeks ………….

1. Get ready for the STITCHES & CRAFT show at Rosehill racecourse later in August YYIIPPPEEEEEEE!!!!

2. Complete some Christmas swaps that I have joined with some other demonstrators……… YYIIPPPPEEEEEEE!!

3. Make 40 graduation cards for the great kids I teach this year YYIIIIPPPPPEEEEEE!!!

Yep, you have to love this Stampin’ Up! stuff….

ALL Images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008

2 thoughts on “BAD BLOGGER!! Bad , bad blogger……..

  1. It’s been an age since I have stopped by and I regret it~ you’ve been a busy, busy girl. Thanks for the inspiration. I’m inspired to try out the CaD on a few more things…hot knife through butter…. now what can I punch..?

Leave a Reply

