Magnolia memories…………

Magnolia’s always make me smile. They remind me of my mum. She insisted on us buying a magnolia when we first worked on our garden 10 years ago….it cost us a bomb!! I think it was about $150 at the time. It lives on in our garden, has never really thrived but keeps on keeping on. It reminds me of my mum and her passion for things. I think I’ll always miss her , but she is always with me……..I have had to make three sympathy cards tonight – something that doesn’t make me smile a whole lot. This is the stamp “From the garden” and as soon as I saw it , I knew I wanted it………these are the first cards made with it ……in so saffron, regal rose and elegant eggplant. They are watercoloured and stuck on the front using stampin’ dimensionals with some matching ribbon wrapped around the front. I see lots of uses for this stamp, not just as a sympathy card and will enjoy using soon for positive purposes.

Waving to all the great people I met or have spoken to about the Stitches and Craft show. It was a huge success with many more converts to Stampin’ Up! in our midst and I hope to have a newsletter heading your way very soon, to share the great special for September!!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 -2008

2 thoughts on “Magnolia memories…………

  1. Oh Sharon, there are lovely. I have a Magnolia tree too, nothing flash but it keeps going. Pretty flowers assured every year. I’m sorry for the loss of your Mum, I know what an ongoing sadness this is for you. Glad her memory can make you smile. Love KimT

Leave a Reply

