Saturday celebraties…..

My dear son, Jared, Turned 9 today!! Sheesh – where does the time go? My dearest daughter Caitlin, went to an 11 year old’s party today too……soooooooo lots of card making and present wrapping for mum LOL!!So here is Jared’s spread. I embossed his gift bag (first time I have done this on such a gloss bag….) and learnt a few lessons – really is best to find your embossing buddy first and secondly, use a versamark that is very juicy. I actually did this after 11pm and I knew Jared wouldn’t notice the difference…….so how did he like it ?? Both went straight to ‘the pool room MUM!!” LOLInstead of embossing Laura’s bag – still too tired to do it properly LOL….I just decorated her envelope with her name…..apparently the first question caitlin was asked when she entered the door was “Did your mum make the card?”…….she then held up the bag to deep sighs all round…..LOL!!! A huge compliment – I enjoy doing it though because it makes my kids happy to wander off to a party with a present neatly presented and a hand stamped card (that they usually help create). Caitlin helped to cut out the flowers – she usually does a better job than me anyway LOL!!!! Oh, this card was inspired by the lovely Kristie ……I will link her once I find her blog again LOL!!!

Enjoy the weekend!! We are having temperatures in the late 20’s here – way cool!, or warm actually!!

Images © Stampin’ Up! 1990-2008

3 thoughts on “Saturday celebraties…..

  1. I was looking at that card and thinking how much I liked how you stamped the flowers on the envelope…only to read I inspired you….I am so totally flattered!!!
    It’s so sweet that your daughter’s friends love the handmade cards, from 11 yr olds that’s an enormous compliment 🙂

  2. Pingback: Great sale ……this weekend! « Stamping with Sharon

Leave a Reply

