Another baby card

wild-about-babywild-card-fronHere is yet another baby card – boy is DH getting nervous!!! This was also made for a friend expecting babies in her family. The photo is crappy (as usual LOL) and the colours are washed out because I tried to photograph too late in the morning. This design is based on one Marelle made – with the stacked animal images from Wild about you. This is made using the soft subtles. I also used the baby medallion image from In the stars and inked it up using my soft subtles markers. This has been punched using the 1 1/4 in circle punch and matted on banana punched with a 1 3/8 in circle. The crop a dile was used to punch a hole in the tag and to add a jumbo eyelet above which the ribbon ( wide celery) ties through. This is my ‘left over right – right over left knot’.

My customers screw their noses up when I show this………it isn’t all that difficult – after tying 100 of these around the calendars I think I’m an expert!!It is all in the way you pull the tails….I always pull the one in my left hand tighter – this gives a flatter, squarer knot…….I know I’m nuts LOL!!!! I will put up some pictures of the calendars I made to be sent to Warren’s clients – I should make some and send them off to mine – what a good idea!!! That has potential…………….I still have some 2009  calendars……….just need some time LOL!!!!

I’m still away on holidays and this was written for you on boxing day……..if you need me – just ring my mobile or send an e-mail – I will check those the minute I return……….enjoy the summer!!!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2008

Leave a Reply

