Cherry ripe Christmas

i love Cherry ripes! They are my favourite chocolates in the whole damn world. I saw this card design on Kristina Werners’ blog (I can’t find the exact card …but this is a blog you MUST check out and book mark!)  and have been savouring up……………I hope you are all impressed that I am trying hard to be more organised………I have started my Christmas cards for 2009. Actually, not entirely true as I needed more cards for this year for when I am joining the rest of the Bendalong Gang…….oh well – I did put one in the box for use later. cherry-ripe I used choc chip cardstock (inked with paisley background using choc chip ink). I printed out these cute topper shapes from the SU! website and stamped ‘joy’ using season of joy and the defining alphabet. Yep, needed to use a stamp ma jig – but the result was worth it. I used markers to just ink up the capital letters on the J and Y. The felt flowers are from the flower fusion set that is available in the current mini catalogue. The little scallop edge is from some rose red patterned paper and the beautiful suede ribbon is non SU!.

I have a ton of this ribbon and would love to give some away. So here is how you can get yourself a couple of metres…..

1. Make a card using the colour combo – choc chip, old olive and rose red and then post a comment with a link to your creation, or even better – e-mail a photo of your card to sharon@lvh.com.au. The first 10 to do this before I return from holidays will get the chance to have this ribbon mailed out to you – no expense!!

2. Order some great products through me in january and I will give you a length of this ribbon – remembering that for every $100 you spend you will also get a free stamp set!!!!!!

Please note that this ribbon is not from Stampin’ Up!!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

Leave a Reply

