Missing you……..

fish-scallop-note This is a card made with the gorgeous scallop Carousel notes. These are available in the summer mini catalogue and come in a pack of 12 cards with matching choc chip envelopes. Each ‘card’ is a single scallop shape that you can do lots with. They suggest decorating one side and then writing a little note on the other. The pack has 3 different coloured cards, groovy guava (that I have used here), soft sky and wild wasabi. There is a set of rubbons that are a great fit for these notes and I intend to give that a whirl too when I play some more. I found a circle template large enough (the bottom to a CD stack (you know – the round plastic containers you buy them in bulk in), traced around the bottom and cut out a circle in bashful blue. I stamped my seaweed and fishie, from ocean commotion in coordinating ink onto very vanilla cardstock. I made a frame for this using my scallop edge punch with some ginger blossoms paper (both are also in the mini) that happened to be guava. I stamped some seaweed in bashful blue ink on the circle and sponged the edges. I stamped the shell on the bottem. I then attached the fish with some dimensionals and used my mini glue dots to attach some vanilla half pearls to the corners of the fish piece. I tied the groovy guava ribbon ito a bow (unusual for me, but these notes are so huge -16 cm across!!)and stamped the sentiment from the hostess set so many sayings………..I used a couple of little blue buttons on the edge of my saying (that was easily removed from the others on the stamp using the word window punch) and scored a line across the top of my circle. I adhered the top circular flap to the guava carousel note using a couple of eyelets……………I’m sending this off to a friend that I’ve not caught up with in a while…………have a great day!!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

Leave a Reply

