Last post for a couple of days………..

square-blossom……..time to get serious about our preparations to go back to school. The kids have just bought the last of their stationary supplies, but we need to label etc………I need to do some serious filing. I’m hoping to get this done quickly so I can have some play time before I return to work next Tuesday.

My eldest son and his cousin are moving into a flat that we have unused under the house. We have to build a wall to separate the workshop (that used to be the bedroom of the flat) and head to Ikea to buy some furniture to use as wardrobes. They are very excited – how better can it get? Just 14 and having their own place already. They will be learning the realities of housework and washing too. I have enough trouble keeping our enormous house respectable while working full time. they will take on the cleaning duties each week. They’ll learn LOL!!!

Now the card- this one is also in the same vain as the other one……….made really simply with a 1inch square punch, patterned paper and cardstock, felt flowers and rhinestone brads. A bit of ribbon just finishes it off…………………a non stamping card!!

So…..with all that to do and some visiting with family between now and next Tuesday, I”ll catch you all again in a few days, maybe with a page! Now, my newsletter customers are about to get an invite to a fun event and my demonstrator team also has a day booked into my calendar for some business stuff and stamping – I’ll send out some e-mails in the next day or so…….stay tuned. Take care!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

One thought on “Last post for a couple of days………..

Leave a Reply

