A baby boy card….

elephantOk….here is a card I meant to show you a while back. This is a card for a cute little baby boy….made using Bundle of Joy and Wild for you…………I used the bundle of joy to make the background on the bashful blue CS and then tied a knot around the card with that gorgeous extra wide double stitched grosgrain that is in the mini catalogue. I pushed a decorated hatpin from the pretties kit through the knot . The elephant is from the wild about you set and he was inked up using markers and has barely bana flower and bird and also cute corners made using the corner punch. The brads are also bashful blue and this panel is added using dimensionals.

I think the elephant looks like he is suffering a thyroid problem as he has a gogglie eye stuck on top……oh well……I think he has  certain amount of charm

lol…….. We are in for a scorcher this weekend here in Sydney – catching up with the rest of Oz, so we’ll be sympathasising with those in Vc, SA and WA………I have two stamping events at my place on Sunday and have no imagination to come up with interesting, unique projects so I have shamelessly CASED some from fellow stampers. I will show you these over the weekend………..I have made samples and will cut up the cardstock on Saturday……also made a huge mess……OH well…up at 6am in the morning to clean the house before the heat takes hold……..

Stay cool and safe!

All images©Stampin’Up! 1990 – 2009

close-up

One thought on “A baby boy card….

Leave a Reply

