A card to drool over….

………….not one of mine…..actually one of Teneales. (Of course!!!).  I used the card shown here as inspiration for this card we made on Sunday for my customer/teamstamping event.I love this card and plan to shrink the design to make 3 in love notes……. teneale is such an artist…..I could only handle making one embellishment using tea bag folding – Teneale handles three easily…………..after my friends made one they were really glad I modified the design slightly, but basically it is a Teneale card LOL!!!!

mostly-flowers1It would make a very elegant card for any occasion. I actually decorated the inside (surprise, surprise…) by using a piece of whisper white cardstock and stamped a red image, like that used on the front, on point (so it looks like a diamond) to give the inside some class as well. It really didn’t take that long to make……..

The colours are real red and whisper white (great for valentines day) using the mostly flowers stamp set on whisper white CS and also some photocopy paper (to make the folded pieces – keeps it thinner and more manageable…………Teneale shows you how to fold these on the link above. I would advise using a big square to practise on. I then used a half pearl from the pretties kit to hide where the pieces join up.

The real red grosgrain adds even more texture and a luxury that I seem to always need on my cards LOL!!

I’ll be back with the other card we made.

Update – Have one order…………….so I have made $20 donation on that customers behalf and $20 for my order…..keep them coming. See the posts below and customers should check their inbox for details on how we are giving to the fund!!

All images © Stampin’ up! 1990 – 2009

Leave a Reply

