Birthday blessed…..

We have had many birthdays around here of late. My eldest two children share the same birthday, all be it 4 years apart. On their birthday my daughters were invited to a birthday party up the road for twin girls. I made two quick cards that I just CASED so that they could be completed quickly and efficiently. Both take advantage of patterned paper….happy-birthday

This one utilised some patterned paper and then I used the Eastern blooms set (available in the current mini until the 31st March) with markers so I could custom color the flowers to match the colours found in the patterned paper.

I used some ribbon I ordered from a ribbon club and the ‘happy birthday’ comes from occasional greetings. The brads are some of Stampin’ up!© rhinestone brads to match the colours…………the bottom of the patterned paper was cut using the scallop punch – also in the current mini.

inside-red-birthdayred-birthdayThe card for twin number two LOL was made by using various SU! punches and some scrap patterned paper, the fabulous white gel pen from Stampin’ up!© and some great buttons that I have here in my button stash. I cut a little strip off the front of the card and stuck a piece of certainly celery patterned paper cut with the scallop punch down the side for an accent.

You will notice that both cards actually got my usual inside the card treatment……always nice to have the inside of a card as attractive as the outside.

There is but a few days to put in your orders for retiring products and people are already missing out on sets and accessories they wanted. So…….pop on over to here and check the list one last time before everything on this list goes forever!!!! Drop me a line at sharon@lvh.com.au and I will place the order pronto!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

Leave a Reply

