A wedding card I just can’t give away…..

Oh gosh – does this happen to you? I had trouble deciding on a wedding card, did a net surf and found a design that had potential (at spilt coast of course!!). I’ve added my touch and now I love it too much!! Although it is a little OTT. I love embossing and obviously don’t do it enough, because when I start, I just can’t stop. I’ll start by showing you the envelope……envelopeYou will have to excuse the crappy picture. I couldn’t wait until the morning LOL!!.

This is one of our GORGEOUS whisper white envelopes which stamp (and emboss) just all so well. It has the corner swirl from Scribble this, embossed in sterling silver detail powder. The monogram for the bride and groom come from Defining alpha and the ‘&’ is from big deal alpha. The ribbon is non SU! but is just like out new kiwi kiss double satin……..this one is silver and white. The ribbon belly band is secured with a buckle from out styled silver hodgepodge.

Now for the front of the card…….

frontThis is also using whisper white, mounted on black and then the card base is textured going grey cardstock…..just so elegant!.

Recognise the stamps? The bodice of the dress comes from blooming with happiness and thanks to my trusty stamp.ma.jig, I was able to turn the corner swirl from scribble this, into the body of the dress………a little bit of dazzling diamonds and some tiny diamonties and there we have it……………The Mr and Mrs is stamped from Occassions and the oval bookplate it also from the styled silver hodgepodge. The crystal brads are from the pretties kit and just adds some subtle elegance.

Very, very easy, but very very luscious………I could eat this card!!

Now for the inside…….

inside

It seems that it is customary to request money as a wedding gift these days…….not sure how I feel about this, besides the fact it makes it easier to shop – but I feel the pressure when it comes to making the card LOL!! No winning then………

I have stuck in a love note envelope, added some embossing and a white silk flower with a brad from the pretties kit and there we have it…..all that is left to do is tuck in the money – stick down with a mini glue dot and put the package inside the envelope and then figure out what I’m wearing {rollin’ eyes here}….oh, at least I don’t have to figure out what to do with my hair LOL!!!!

Enjoy the rest of your Easter!!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990-2009

6 thoughts on “A wedding card I just can’t give away…..

  1. Sharon, this is the most beautiful wedding card I have seen in a very long time. I would want to keep it too, if I were you. I love how you did the dress on the front of the card (an idea that I shall CASE asap!) and the envelope and, well everything about it! This card is just seriously stunning ♥
    You should make another one and submit it for publication.

  2. Oh my..what can I say..? this is just sooo beautiful… It’s been a while since I stopped by and I wish I’d been visiting more often.. As Kristie said, I think that you should submit this for publication. *sigh* It’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

