Recycling the tangarine……

tangarine-bfly1I made a Tangerine tango card that you can see here for a childrens party I did a few weeks ago and I always cut up extras to make sure that noone misses out. This usually leaves me with a pile of cut up card packs that sit around. Many of them are incomplete when we use some components for replacements for boo boos, so what do I do with this pile? Well, it usually just sits on my desk and gets recyled for cards for the school fete (held every two years) ……. I decided to crack this one out and have a go at making another version of the same card. I guess that shows that the same basic design and colours and stamp set can give a completely different look. This is why I always keep a copy {or a photo} of the cards I make…..inspiration is found in the good old samples box! My new signo white gel pen arrived, so thought I would test it – perfect as usual! And my build a brad kit arrived……my first custom brad is holding my pretties flowers on…….still need to perfect this one, but I love the look of these – can’t wait to stick a half pearl on……now there would be an elegant compliment for a lovely rose card {Light bulb going off!!!!!}.I have also added some gorgeous white taffeta ribbon. This card uses the Priceless set and the matching so swirly wheel – THE best and MOST versatile set I have ever had!! Hope you enjoy this one……have a heap of things backed up to show you before I head to convention in the first week of May.

If anyone would like a catalogue to check out all the great new stuff, drop me a line at sharon@lvh.com.au and I can organise one for you – better still book a workshop and get it for FREE!!!! hehehehhe……blatant business plug here!

All images©Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

One thought on “Recycling the tangarine……

  1. Hi Sharon,
    I’ve come by to have a little look, wow everything is just so pretty here 🙂 I love the way you have used all those swirls on this card and the colour is so fresh and happy,
    hugs
    Angie 🙂

Leave a Reply

