Time for some stampin again…..

……anyone who is still interested in the businessy stuff can take a look at the post below. LOL!!! While I didn’t get many swaps done for convention I did do some convention stamping. I made swaps but unfortunately didn’t realise that most swapped out on the Thursday night while I was stuffing my face with my first meal in about 36 hours. In the lead up to convention it seemed that Jared (my youngest son) and I picked up a bug (although I am now thinking he has a appenicitis……). We were both under the weather and there were a few hours that I thought I wouldn’t be getting there.

Ok , back to the stamping LOL!! I made my guest a gift, along with another member of my team who made it to convention. I have good pictures of my guests gift and I will check  the other photos later.gift-baggift-book I decorated an on board journal with bella rose patterned paper, even covering some chipboard with it. I stamped the A rose is a rose stamps and cut out and adhered to the front.I used some of the great ribbon originals and generally quickly covered a book that she could use to record her notes and memories from convention. I then had to package the gift and remembered I had a couple of handbag boxes in my cupboard, so I decorated to match, made a gift tag that I wrote a message on the back of and voila…..a very cute little gift I say…………I think they both liked them. The other is the same in a different colour theme….pinks and browns………

Don’t forget that you can purchase this paper along with others and get the fourth pack free ….check out the details here and then e-mail me with your request. (sharon@lvh.com.au) And if you’d like a cool gift like this at next years convention then come join my team for just $150 outlay!!!!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

One thought on “Time for some stampin again…..

  1. I love what you have done with the rose. Awesome inspiration, Thanks. I have just done a whole Mother’s Day Gift set using it. I would also like to thank you for the lovely comment you left on my blog. Thank you very much. It lifts my spirits seeing comments like that.
    Love Kirsty

Leave a Reply

