I’m the big four ohhhhh………

…never mind, had to be that age some day……to celebrate, my great friend and downline (in that order of course) actually made me a handmade gift. I feel so lucky!! I love handmade things, nothing beats a gift made by a friend, especially for you. She has put a huge amount of effort into this and it takes pride of place on my television in our family room – so I can gaze on it each day to remind me how lucky I am…..

frame pictureShe has bought a beautiful double matted window box frame and has stamped a variety of sprays from the A rose is a rose set, in red riding hood and old olive . She has cut them out and added crystal effects to all the white patches on the stamps so that it adds texture and reflects light. She has then found that lovely saying and mounted it with some lovely half pearls from the pretties kit and has taken advantage of some matching patterned paper to provide a background.

This is even more beautiful in real life……Lana’s work is stunning – you should take a look and notice that she is having a workshop in the Camden area that you are all invited too (on the Sunday evening over the long weekend)…..she still has some room for some more lucky guests, drop her an e-mail and she will book you in…..she has some great sales incentives, give aways, order draw prizes and fantastic projects for everyone to stamp – all this for FREE……..apparently you’ll even get a great cuppachino and cake after all the inkin’ is done LOL!!! Love to see some of you there……

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

4 thoughts on “I’m the big four ohhhhh………

  1. Wow! This is beautiful! Lucky girl to receive a gift like this! Happy Birthday! I will need to have a peek at the rest of Lana’s creations.

  2. That is DIVINE!!! I just love it Sharon, you are very lucky to receive such a beautiful gift from a friend. She obviously treasures you. Happy Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

