Card from my team meeting……and a bit of blog candy…..hehehehe

watercolour roses This is the card members of my team, and our guests made at the recent get together we had. This is the hugely popular watercolour roses that Patty Bennett (she has pictures and even a video…) has skyrocketed onto every papercrafters must do list. This rose is the first one I have ever done using this technique and to be honest it is pretty foolproof and fascinating all at the same time, as every single one turns out differently. Everyone around the table made great roses and one guest even said she was in love with her final card LOL……such a fun afternoon. I really enjoy my time with these ladies and I could tell they had fun so I have made myself a promise to do this more often.

The secret to the success of this technique is most definitely in the use of Stampin’ Up!© watercolour paper. This paper just makes it easier and I have at least three people converted after trying this paper. People are often put off by the expense BUT for special cards or in fact any that I was going to the trouble of colouring I would always use this paper.

I’m so convinced, that anyone (and I mean anyone…demoes welcome for this one) who comments on this post will be in the draw to win two sheets of watercolour paper which I will send you along with this gorgeous card……this will remain open until the end of the weekend.

Supplies used……..

Stamps — Fifth avenue stamp set

Ink – Versamark, choc chip, pink pirouette reinker

Card stock – choc chip, whisper white, SU! watercolor paper

Accessories – bella rose DP, aqua painter, white embossing powder and heat gun, paper snips, double stitched choc chip grosgrain ribbon and pink pirouette ribbon, lace border punch, paper crimper, dauber

Contact me if you’d like more details.

Will be back with an announcement in a little while…..til then, contact me if you’d like to get 10% off your order….only a few days left!!!!! sharon@lvh.com.au

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

3 thoughts on “Card from my team meeting……and a bit of blog candy…..hehehehe

  1. Lovely card Sharon, and a great draw prize, having never used the watercolour paper and yes price is coming into this, it would be a great offer to win. Happy stamping! Sylvia

  2. Hi Sharon,

    I did this very technique for the first time tonight at Marelle’s class – it is unbelievably foolproof. The watercolour paper is just gorgeous to work with. This card is lovely – I especially like the crimped effect on the border

    Regards,
    Robyn

Leave a Reply

