Butterfly beauties……

butterfly beauties

These are some cards I made this week, after meeting a new customer and I think what will be a new friend. Tenille was just such a delight. She is new to stamping and we shared a nice while together when I dropped off her first ever stampin’ Up! order. Do you remember that excitement? I do…..I still get excited when I know some goodies are being sent out to me. Anyway, we also learnt that we both loved butterflies. So, instead of spending the whole evening doing school work, I spent a bit of time whipping up these. I just finished them by popping on the butterflies. I have some friends and customers I need to send cards to and so these will be the ones that leave my house today, fluttering to new homes.

Now, this month’s special is a great one (aren’t they all LOL) – when you spend $100 you receive a ribbon bundle for FREE. As you can see, I’ve taken advantage of that and earnt myself some of this exclusive ribbon. There is a beautiful celery polytwill (9m in total!!) and also this gorgeous

butterfly card 1So saffron grosgrain ribbon (9m of that too!!!)- that goes just so well with the walk in the park DS papers available in the current mini catalogue. I have used the baroque motifs stamp set for the swirl (kind of wish I stamped that in grey or even sahara sand…never mind) and then I have used the Great friend set from the mini catalogue for the butterfly and the ‘for you’ sentiment.

The colours are so saffron, regal rose and the cardstock is the saffron and white combination.

I have used the rock and roll technique where I have inked the butterfly stamp in the saffron and then just inked the edge with the rose, by ‘rolling’ it on it’s edges onto the rose inkpad.

This gives you a nice soft appearance.

I have been joking around with some customers about my knots, it seems the way I tie these is frustrating them, practise as they may and they are still bambossled…..so, this is what I do when they don’t look neat enough – tie a botton around the offending ugly bit with some thread or twine…..gives a bit of interest as well. These buttons all come from the mixed neutral button pack in the catalogue – truly gorgeous buttons – the saffron and white for this application.

Ok, lunch break over – back to cleaning GGGgggrrrrrr…….

All images ¬© Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

4 thoughts on “Butterfly beauties……

Leave a Reply

