Birthday gifts by two……

While I was busy at Stamp Camp this weekend, my eldest daughter attended a birthday party for two of her mates – beautiful twin girls. Twelve year old girls are easy to please….especially when you make it all about them. So as a gift idea, I bought each an Angus and Robertson bookstore voucher and made each a personalised gift card wallet to store them in. I hung these from gift bags that contained the greatest little journals. These journals are A3 in size and are as cheap as chips – think they are actually under $3. So they make a great and cheap gift for teenage girls.

katie giftbagThis gift card wallet is just those I have posted below. I did jazz them up a bit by lining the pocket and the back with patterned paper.

‘K” or Katie, had the brighter pinks from a retired patterned paper that SU! had out a couple of years ago and last year they had the same paper in muted tones that was perfect for her sister ‘C’ or Claire.

inside katie giftwalletclaire gift wallet

These were easy but very satisfying to make.

katie notebookinside bookClaire's journal These are actually ditto notebooks that have ovals cut out of the cover. Hence why they are covered (both front and back) as well as the lining has been covered with coordinating paper. The covers have been punched through using the cropadile (or big bite) and I have threaded ribbon through to make a place to put a pen as well as using the ribbon to tie the book closed.I have used scallop circles to make flush little tabs to section off the book. This idea is totally CASED from a blog I’m trying to remember – as soon as I do I will pop up a link. The clever lady I saw had used this idea to make holiday journals to get organised for Christmas……such a great idea. She had stuck envelopes into the front and back covers to make little pockets for receipts and recipes etc……

I’m off to catch up on my school reports and I need to get going with the 100 place cards I am making for the wedding stationary I have been involved with. Once I have finished those I will take pictures of the ‘complete set’ for you to see…….til later

All images ¬©Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

Leave a Reply

