Wedding burgundy bliss

wedding close upThis is a card I whipped up tonight to give to a friend/customer for her wedding this weekend. I have actually made the invites, servce booklets and the placecards. Her colours were bravo burgundy with very vanilla…..so, so elegant. Actaully the more I look at this card, the more I think this will be a great colour combo for this Christmas. The card is designed to match the invites – I have used the same colour combo and also stamp set. It really is quite elegant. I had this gorgeous piece of mega wide double cream satin ribbon that was crying out to be used on this card….so I did….this ribbon is enough to make the focal point of this card. The rose image is stamped from the fifth avenue set and embossed onto watercolour paper and coloured with an aqua painter and inkpad.

I will show you the invites etc later in the week.

I have stamped the “Mr and Mrs” stamp from the Occasions set – such a great versatile set – on scrap card stock and embossed in silver. I punched it out with the small oval and then embossed the edges using a little versamrk and silver powder.

I decorated the inside………I have used a piece of vanilla and then added a strip of lace punched burgundy which is accented with a tiny strip of cream with burgundy rose stamped on it – this is actually a stip of left over CS that comes off every time you stamp a scallop or lace border. I use these strips all the time – they are really fine and are straight LOL…. here is a big picture of the card.

burgundy wedding crd

A few of you have already booked into our CHRISTMAS FRENZY CLASS but we are taking as many who want to come……don’t forget to register your interest by e-mailing sharon@lvh.com.au and pay before the 30th to secure your spot on the night OR mail out kit.

All images© Stampin’ Up! 1990 -2009

Leave a Reply

