Wedding card of burgundy bliss..

wedding card 2

I have recently completed some wedding stationary for a lovely young lady whose mum works with my sister. Mass produced stationary like this doesn’t do my soul all that much good (the whole reason I stamp and papercraft). Also the reason I hate making my own Christmas cards….I so much enjoy making a card for a person as opposed to making cards en mass. Anyway, I did this and it was cool to see everything come together. The colours were bravo burgundy and very vanilla and the stamp set used was fifth avenue. As much as I can’t stand making lots of the one card, it is easy to do when using Stampin’ Up! products. Why? Because everything coordinates and you just already know when you pick two colours like this, I could order the ink, ribbon and cardstock and we weren’t going to have colour issues.

Trying to use up my stash for the fete goodies just didn’t work out either….I seemed to spend hours trying to match cardstock, patterned paper, ribbon and buttons…..in the end I used my Stampin’ Up! supplies….so you can see that we really will be selling the best quality products on Friday evening.LOL…….now to show you the card and a bit of a look inside to see how the inside was also stamped.

wedding cardinside wedding card

The invite matched the card I produced just nicely!(see a few posts down) Below the invite you can see the RSVP card we made to fit nicely inside the invite. The invite was a 14.5cm square card………not shown here is the service booklet which was very vanilla with a burgundy rose clear embossed on the lower right corner and tied together with burgundy grosgrain ribbon as well as the placecards which we made with my calendar fold in cream with a mini version of the RSVP on the front (vanilla rectangle, edged with sponging and rose in the corner).

Details of this project can be seen here, at my demonstrator business website.

The bride was very happy….esp as she was unsure what she wanted, knew it was to be roses and burgndy and cream, so I then designed something for her………..what do you think??

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2009

Leave a Reply

