January 2010!! So much fun in store……

The first card of 2010….besides the 100 calendars I have gold embossed for DH ….LOL….. this is a birthday card for my nephew’s stepsister. She is a sweet little thing turning 4 and I just had to make her a ‘pretty’ card. The colour combination for this card was selected when I picked the patterned paper I wanted to use. I had just a wee scrap of this Candy Lane paper and the colours are Pink Pirouette and Riding Hood Red and very vanilla. Little people just love when their name appears on a card, come to think of it, big people don’t mind either LOL……

I picked up my outline alpha in the SU! stocktake extravaganza…..with lots of sets selling at incredible prices…..this was just over $30….unfortunately this one is gone at this price (still available at full price) but there are other alphas for similar prices that are worth taking a looky at. The catch is that they are square cut, but my customers know that I am happy to trim and mount their stamps. If you’d like to take advantage of these great offers, check the list of specials here and then e-mail me at sharon@lvh.com.au and I will organise your bargain stamps and accessories…….only until they run out or until the 24th of January…..

The brads in the hodgepodge (also selling out at an incredible price!!!!) have had a mini glue dot attached and have been dipped in dazzling diamonds to give a bling that four year olds just love……..check out what I’ve done inside the card for some bling,

Here I have clear embossed the candles and made some close to cocoa dazzling diamonds frosting using some versmark, close to cocoa ink, heat and stick powder, a heat gun and then topped with some dazzling diamonds.

By using the colours of the paper (found next to the listing in the catalogues) I have been assured of a matching card and I have used the 60-30-10 principle…….pick a neutral (in this case very vanilla) and then a main colour (pink pirouette) used for 60% of the project, another colour for 30%(riding hood red) and then another f you’d like for just 10% (close to cocoa). This leaves you with a balanced project.

Be back when I can get some more stamping done…….Happy New Year everyone!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

Leave a Reply

