CASE of the catalogue!!

Well…..that’s what they are for aren’t they?? Stampin’ Up! always promote their catalogues as idea books….I have certainly turned to them for lots of inspiration over the years. This is a card straight from the pages of the current mini catalogue. I love this card – a bit of a move away from my usual style, the reason I love it!! It is always fun to stamp something different. I find inspiration from lots of places and usually ‘design’ my card in my head during the day…..while washing up, driving, teaching a chemistry lesson (weird huh!!) or even during a fitness class (ANYTHING not to think about the pain…….LOL). I then need to find the time to construct the card I have pictured in my head. Sometimes it looks nothing liked  I planned, sometimes better but usually worse (LOL!!).

Either way, it is fun to recreate your favourite cards from the catalogue and often a good first step as you go off exploring your creativity with a new stamp set.

At our launch next week all the attendees will be bombarded with new product and we like to make as many samples as time will allow…..but our first step is always to try and bring the catalogue to life…….

We still have some spots left for both the morning and afternoon session – a great chance to see lots of samples made with the many new products – photography is encouraged…..we want you take home inspiration, some free goodies, some make and takes , happy memories and maybe even a pink order form to wait patienty to make some of your own catalogue goodness………e-mail me if you’d like to register….details are here.

All images © Stampin’ Up!® 1990 – 2010

Leave a comment