Friends become vintage…..

well I reckon this is a set I’ll never let leave my collection. This is Vintage Vogue…just spectacular….and so me…..it has a real vintage look – perfect for the non perfect stampers like me…it looks rustic when you put it down…sometimes mine looks even more so LOL.

The frame and the card on the right are a copy of items on page 12 of the catalogue…..the best place to get ideas …..

The card on the left (the baja card) is one of Teneale Williams – I lurve this card although she will always be her own bow expert –  that by far was the hardest part of this card LOL…the rest is just the clever use of colour and layering techniques. The card on the right – the melon mambo one, as I’ve said before, is a version of a Petronela Hardy card….so lovely……

We really are lucky for the great artists that are on the web that we use as inspiration….or to just copy LOL…with acknowledgement of course……I know many of the girls who attended were happy to ‘touch’ a card that was a copy of Teneale’s (although I was not motivated to use a sewing machine so mine is definitely simpler!) and many were happy to ‘discover’ a new artist for them in Petronela….so – lesson here……Use other artists as inspiration until your mojo kicks in for a new stamp set – I’m off and running with this one now…but it did take a while!

This is the last instalment of our launch shots…..back to regular programming…wait until you see what I have done with some slow cooker packet mixes LOL!!!

All images© Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

Leave a Reply

