Birthday card for a friend……

This is the card I made for Lana‘s birthday yesterday……..we spent Friday night crafting with customers and friends and had I known we would be crafting into the wee hours I would have taken it with me…….but I didn’t so, I ducked out to grab some fresh flowers to go with her card and gift on Saturday. I ducked in to deliver this stuff just before she was off to see Sex in the City 2 with a friend in luxurious Gold class. Me, not much of ‘sex’ girl…..but she did send me home with the DVD…..and I watched it today while marking some of the many assignments that need to be done today……and I actually enjoyed it!! I cried when Big left Carrie at the alter, but laughed hysterically when one of her friends had to walk back to the car (after the scene where Carrie beats him with the roses…..) like a penguin because of her fishtail skirt – I laughed so much I cried again………LOL!!!! Too funny!!! Anyway, Lana was decked up and looked like she was the star of the movie….very classy that friend of mine LOL!!!

The colours in this card were selected from the bella rose papers I used…so riding hood red, pink pirouette and choc chip – and yep – the big shot got a work out (top note, dots embossing folder and tags sizzlet)and my fake’peonie’ was done with the scallop circle punch. The other punches used include the wide oval, boho blossoms and the scallop edge.I decorated the inside (of course…….) . I really liked this one…..wished I’d made two..LOL….aint that the way!!

So, I hope Lana had a great day….she surely deserves it!! She is in for a big year ahead so it is always great to sit back and smell some roses…whether they be fake or real ones!!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

2 thoughts on “Birthday card for a friend……

  1. Whilst reading your posting you put a smile on my face; I am glad you watched it. Loved the first one, second one ok but still worth watching and as you know doing it in gold class always makes it that much better…lol. Like always a beautiful card to go with the beautiful gifts….xoxo

Leave a Reply

