Razzleberry birthday…..

Here we have yet another birthday spread for a 10year old party my youngest daughter is attending today……it’s a pool party and the temperature is just 14 degrees???? So I guess I’ll be nursing a cold later this week……..oh, that’s right, I’ll be in Adelaide….oh well, it’s all good then….Warren will be nursing her cold then LOL!!

This card is also inspired by the lovely Nancy Riley, with this creation. The sketch I have used is the same as her adorable birdy card. In fact, I loved her two cards in that post so much I have reproduced them to give as a gift for my grand aunt in Adelaide next week (I will be sure to tell her of Nancy’s great inspiration!!).I reckon Nancy will think I’m stalking her PMSL!! I think they will be just perfect. I really enjoyed playing with some patterned paper and bird punch, as well as my Nestabilities……I used the sketch to create this card using rich razzleberry and orchid opulence cardstock and ink,as well as the great stand- by birthday set, party hearty. I can’t believe I hesitated so long to buy this set….I use it incessantly now. I also added bling, what 10 year old doesn’t love bling?? I added dazzling diamonds to the sprinkles and flame and the rhinestone brad adds a bit of shine. The colour scheme matched the wrapping paper and I couldn’t help but to add a bit of ribbon and blossom to the wrapped gift. A nice way to tie everything together. My 12 year old helped with the blossom , a nice thing to do together. These blossoms are everywhere but I punched just 4 scallop circles and used the crimper to weaken the layers (about 6 times in all different directions works best) and then separate each one so you have 8 pieces of cardstock that look quite suedey in appearance. Then you simply layer the 8 pieces and poke a hole through all layers and add your brad. In this case we used a rhinestone and then one by one, fold up the layers around the brad and then spread them out to make a nicely formed flower. So easy and effective. We added a splash of the rich razzleberry dotted ribbon, to tie in the card. Miss 10 was very happy with the parcel to go off to her friend. I so enjoy that my kids love the handmade creations we hand over as gifts. It makes buying the gift less important and the challenge is always to present in an original and special matter……..they love every one to be unique…….

A reminder too, if you would like to become a demonstrator, NOW is the time. Only until the end of july, the starter kit price is 20% off. Do you enjoy creating things for your family and friends…..why not collect all your supplies at the highly discounted price that demonstrators do……..that truly is enough to sign up!! If you would like more details, then contact me and we’ll chat!! (My other fave pastime LOL)…. sharon@lvh.com.au

All supplies © Stampin Up! 1990 – 2010

Leave a Reply

