Thanking my current stamp club ladies….Part 1

My current stamp stash club girls have just finished their last round of stamp club just last night. This means that a small group of ladies have each spent $50 {stop it!!!} each over the last 6 monthly get togethers and have earnt themselves some freebies at some point PLUS come along to 6 really REALLY FUN NIGHTS!! I’d like to thank them all (and Karen and Michelle too  ) for lots of things, but especially for last night – you see a normally reasonably organised Sharon was nothing more than a bloody mess last night, but I did manage to pull it together and they put up with me AND helped me turn the corner from some very dark days {read here, family drama}. So, to this group of ladies, I owed a big thank you and was glad that I organised these some weeks ago…..although {rollin eyes} some of the brads that were meant to fill these sweet treat cups up, were and still are on backorder…..They each received a cute little card with brads and another little gift too I will show ya later!! These were made with the two step stampin set, A rose is a rose, that is currently on sale til the end of the month, and I incorporatedthe gingham check from the bella rose papers that match the stamp set. I really like the gingham pattern….have you noticed?? I have some other stuff to show you and will try to be diligent in what will be a difficult time for us……but, I’ll be stampin’ through it!! You betcha!!

Oh, and in case you are wondering…..I WILL be starting another stamp stash group once the new catalogue starts (catalogue will be released on September 1st) , and these girls from this group will form part of a stamping group that will meet here in Camden once a month on a Friday night – if you’d like to join us, we will have room!! Just e-mail me at sharon@lvh.com.au if you are interested in joining either group!!

All images © Stampin Up! 1990 – 2010

Leave a Reply

