This one’s for JH!!

Here we are……..I haven’t played with Loads of Love for an age…..boy did I enjoy making his card!! this stamp set is on sale this month…….check here for the details.

I have stamped the truck, pressies and driver with stazon ink and positioned with my stamp-ma-jig (yep – even liked playing with that!!)on watercolour paper (you get two trucks to each piece). I have watercoloured with my aqua painter and my in-colour ink pads.

I have used this card as a chance to start emptying my scrap piles……..before I package them up for my sale of retired stock on the 8th of August. I have used pacific point for the card base and topped it with baja breeze and then punched the other in-colours in circles and then pumped each circle through the paper crimper. The circles are mounted with dimensionals. I used lots of layers and a rimmed tag to finish up and embellished the sentiment with a bit of ribbon and matching button. The linen thread completed he boy look around the card and to attach the tag…….hope Jared likes it……..LOL!! Drop us a line if you want to grab a bargain with this set now or later with the sale…….sharon@lvh.com.au

Edited to add………..some more ideas for scraps that make a gift coordinate with the card. i cut two one inch strips of cardstock and ran them through the crimper and joined. Wrapped these around the middle of the wrapped gift (in this case wrapped in tissue paper….I only ever buy plain coloured wrapping paper these days…..cheap, cheap, cheap from $2 shops) to make a belly band. Used my labels die for the big shot to create the red medallion and stamped ‘J” to coordinate. I used the wide oval punch to punch it out (fits perfectly) and a scrap of ribbon to make it look a bit like a medal………cute as……cheap as………

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

One thought on “This one’s for JH!!

  1. As always, you have managed to fit in making a beautiful card, it is just so cute, ‘Loads of Love’ never lets you down for a male card. I don’t know how you do it. You must be superwoman..lol. I didn’t even get to make a card for my own son; I am pigging backing on Brit’s this year…lol

Leave a Reply

