New and old….twice in the one day……BLOG CANDY

Yep…..another card made today…..for a friend…….cute huh!! the ribbon is a cheapy (you can tell, because it is a bugger to keep tied LOL) and was used to wrap around the gift……..

The colour for the card……do you recognise it?? If you do , leave a comment with your prediction and I will pack up some retired stuff to give away (demonstrators may comment, but please understand that I want to give prizes away to the people who haven’t yet made the very wise decision to join us in this wonderful exploit)………candy will be drawn next Sunday the 15th (in honour of my aunt’s 80th birthday….LOL).

The new stamp is same as the last post………and the old stuff, well that’s the colour (that is a BIG hint…..)

Two posts in one day…..WOW……scary thing is I’m off to pack up orders (so will need to stamp the tags….) and I need to design the THANK YOU cards I am making for my aunt on Sunday.

If you come to the sale you will see these coming together. I am gfting her 20 thank you cards to thank the people who are gathering to honour her next weekend…..a surprise high tea in Bowral and then we will celebrate with champagne at 3pm, then get some dinner with our friends and we’ll head home while she parties into the night with the rest of our friends. She really will party – she is no ordinary 80 year old…..I’ll take some piccies to show you…….you’ll all be laughing to know that Nicole is scrambling to finish off the quilt we will give her next weekend…….it was one my mum started before she became ill and I know that my aunt will shed a river of tears (they were the best of friends – spoke or saw each other every day………..we all miss her, but I think my aunt misses her still so much)………off to stamp……oh, and answer e-mails from my Year 12 frantically studying for their trial HSC exams next week – poor babies……..

All Images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

EDITED TO ADD…………….well seeing as though Maree was the only commentor, she wins!! WHHOO HOOO Maree – you can grab your prize on Friday night when you come……..and the colour…….well, she was wrong!! It was actually Vintage Violet……..look out for new blog candy opportunity coming up soon………

One thought on “New and old….twice in the one day……BLOG CANDY

Leave a Reply

