Weekend bliss……

Last weekend I caught up with some of you in our MONSTER sale……you can see(actually you can’t……I removed the photo ner ner ner!!! ) just 1/3 of the display we had out on Sunday to sell off. I sold some items but with that much to get rid of, you can imagine I still have plenty left……I will be creating a page on the website with a list of items……locals will be able to collect and I will post to others who live elsewhere in the country. If there is something you are after…drop me an e-mail….I’m bound to have it!! It would be great to reduce the number of boxes that fill my front foyer. I have struggled this week – earning a throat/chest infection when I awoke on Monday morning. Tis a busy time at work (aint it always?) with Year 12 currently doing their trial HSC exams this week. My senior science kids did their paper yesterday and today the chemists have their turn….so I have plenty to keep me company at night at the moment…..can’t wait til that work is all done and dusted…..then it’s just the fast, downhill run to finish off their courses before the end of term.

This weekend, on tp of exam marking, my aunt is celebrating her 80th birthday………in style too, we are taking her to a surprise (shhh don’t tell her)  gathering of friends to enjoy a flash afternoon and then meeting up for some dinner. I thought it would be nice to give her a little stamped love. My sister completed the top of a quilt for her and I convinced her that she needs to have it professionally quilted, at 80in sqaure, it barely fits into our craft room so it makes sense to have it done elsewhere. So we will give it to her on Saturday and then have booked it in the following week for quilting…..it will take a few weeks but will be well worth it.

Now that stamped love…….

This card uses some old things that are reviving in the new catalogue……..the colours on this card are Kraft (my absolute fave…), river rock (remember that one??) , soft suede and choc chip.

The stamp on this is the cutest teacp from the current mini catalogue…I’ve just inked up the cup and used a post it note to mask and form the tea cup tower……a special thank you (in fact 10 of them) for the lovely ladies who will join us at my aunts High tea on Saturday……

The actual thank you stamp is from the fresh cuts stamp set…….lurve the font in this one……so elegant.

The colours in this card are all from the new naturals line up that form the colour renovation…….loving this group already!!

Where did i get the river rock from? Well we don’t have access to new colours just yet – Stampin’ Up! are busy stocking the shelves for September 1st but when I cleaned out for the sale I went through ALL my SU! cardstock and have/had cardstock and inkpads packed up from the very beginning of SU! Australia, so it was exciting to unearth a couple of sheets of river rock and wild wasabi…….

Those of you reading this who have booked into Agust 20th Stamp club……please pop me an e-mail to just confirm your places…..have a fab fathers day card and a cute box for us to make…..and a rummage hrough the sales boxes if you desire LOL……

Back later with photos of Saturday…..All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

2 thoughts on “Weekend bliss……

  1. Hi Sharon

    Hope this finds you feeling so much better. The flu has been a particularly bad one this year!
    I thought I should let you know that my husband is on semester break at the moment and we are heading away for a few days so I will be unable to attend stamp class on Friday. Such a shame as I do love the classes.
    Will definately see you next month.
    Cheryl xx

Leave a Reply

