Missing mojo…..

My own stamping mojo has gone astray and I won’t have time to find it until I get through the last week of term with Year 12…..just 5 days to go…….luckily the clever people in the stamping world keep churning out winners that I can case….this-a-one here is a Jayne Mercer creation and I was very grateful for this inspiration to show up this week – a card for a 17 year old…..too hard….I really need to get the extreme elements set to help out – but I think this personalised choc chip and black creation will do the trick – hard to see in this photo but I actually spritzed the white with choc chip markers and the spritzing tool……My Brendan is attending a birthday celebration with his mates where they run around like fools and pelt each other with pain balls which cause the most massive bruises…….something he was so excited to be doing…..a perfect distraction for mid way through his final Year 11 exams….as of next term I have a child officially studying for the HSC and working towards his goal to one day join the police force. Brendan is about 6 feet 4 inches in height and he’d have to be about 90kg but extremely fit and loves nothing better than running, throw weights around or boxing up his mum (yep we box with each other fairly regularly, although I’ve been ditched for a new training partner)……….where does the time go?? Oh….now I better show you the inside of the card – which has an embossed balloon and I taped some linen thread on the back to act as the string and popped it up with dimensionals. The idea I wanted to show you I haven’t actually photographed (der……..) but the money that is tucked on the inside is attached to the card using one of the clips from our clips assortment pack – these little clips are soooooo handy!!

This card was made using Party this way – just $21.95 in clear mount option…..and really is so versatile (esp with rubons and paper to match).

Ok….nuff prattling……will come back and show you the graduation cards I have so far created….9 down, about 25 to go ….gggggrrrrrr

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

One thought on “Missing mojo…..

Leave a Reply

