What did I do this weekend??

As you can see in the post below below….I designed the stamp a stack cards and then set about the really big task………designing and making the 40 graduation cards required for my two Year 12 classes who finish up this week. I last see them in class on Tuesday and each one will get a card and a message of congratulations and encouragement. This time of year is always a bitter sweet time …… have to say goodbye and goodluck to the young men and women that I have finally grown to like LOL…….They have an exciting and important time ahead of them and I think it is important for them to know that we believe in them, regardless of their final score….so I like to give them that message now……

Do you like the little owls….odd colours huh!! These are actually our school colours – blue red and yellow so I couldn’t resist sending some of them away with a wise school owl to look over them…………off to write on them all today ………now that can take as long as it does to make them!!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

2 thoughts on “What did I do this weekend??

  1. The cards are all gorgeous, they are lucky to have such a great teacher so dedicated to them. Not many teachers would go that extra mile like you do. Congrats to you for being such a great teacher to those lucky students.

  2. Come gather round Hurlstonians and sing with all your hearts….
    Do they still sing the school song? Love the owls hun. And enjoying catching up on what you and Lana have been up to… hope to organise a ‘get together’ sometime soonish – maybe next hols? I see you are going to Canberra, I was thinking about it, but looks like I’m going to have to miss regionals again. Have a great time! Love to you both xxx

Leave a Reply

