Yay for babies and holidays!!!

The holidays are here!! So is a gorgeous baby girl…..well I’ve heard she’s gorgeous, I’m sure her proud grandmother will be showing me pictures tonight!!!

This is the packaging I used to wrap her gift – the colours coordinate beautifully with the rompers I have tucked inside…..the perfect thing about creating your own gift wrapping!!!

The butterflies are from our new catalogue as is the stamp I used to emboss the tag….more later – late to my workshop tonight……………bbbbyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

I’m back!! We had a ball and lets just say those babes (the older stampin’ ones that is LOL)are as addicted to this new catalogue as I am …….. anyway – you can see the packaging looks like a paint tin – well I guess it is a cheap version of one I picked up at a packing place eons ago for $1 – yep!! I have a wardrobe full of stuff like this I can quickly alter to coordinate with my gift. I have wrapped some retired DSP around it (has little clouds on it), sponged with a bit of blue ink across the top and down the bottom. I then wrapped around some rose red ribbon and hung a tag with a message embossed in white and around the edge of the tag I have a thin line of glue (done with a glue pen) and dazzling diamonds added. The butterflies were cut and embossed as I passed them through the big shot and I used glue dots to get them all over the tin!!

So there you have it – packaging in a flash!! t matches the gift which had printed flowers on the romper in these exact colours – hence the colour palette of my design – a no brainer really! Off to enjoy the first day of my holiday!!

All images © Stampin’ Up! 1990 – 2010

Leave a Reply

